Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee, Sydney.

Mount Street, Coogee, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi everyone,
We are a friendly aussie/kiwi couple looking for a housemate to share our 2 bedroom Coogee apartment that we have recently moved into. Your room is fully furnished and available immediately.

Beachside Location!! We’re an easy 5 minute stroll to the fabulous Coogee beach! The crystal blue green waters of Gordon’s Bay are nearby also which is perfect for snorkelling. The walk from Coogee to Bondi is a must-do & right on your doorstep! We have a bus stop 20 metres from our door with direct & frequent buses to the city & bondi junction about every 5-10 minutes. It is a 5 minute walk to Coogee bay road where you will find heaps of restaurants & a Woolworths grocery store, as well as a Maloney’s grocer which is great for fresh fruit & vegies. We’re also just a 10 minute walk to The Spot in Randwick with all its restaurants & bars. If you have a car you can park on our street as no permit is required & there is no time limit.

The Place
Our apartment is located towards the rear of a small block so it is nice and quiet. The whole place has just had new flooring installed and been freshly painted. We have a large sunny north-facing living room with really big comfy couches. All windows in our home have leafy outlooks which gives the place a peaceful vibe. We like to maintain a clean & tidy place and that’s really important to us. There is 1 bathroom with a bath & separate shower; an internal laundry with tub, washing machine & dryer. The kitchen is neat and tidy, fully equipped with everything you would need - we also have a nespresso machine. There is a 6 seater dining table in the kitchen. We also have a sunny balcony with a bbq which will be perfect with spring just around the corner!

Your room
Your room is a great size with really large windows that have a serene leafy outlook. The room has just been freshly painted. It comes fully furnished with a wardrobe, chest of drawers & large queen sized bed (the mattress is not shown in the pictures as its being delivered tomorrow).

Rent includes wifi and is $300 per week paid in advance. The only extra bill is electricity which is paid monthly & split 3 ways (estimating $50 per person per month). A $600 deposit is required and will be refunded when you leave if there is no damage. We will consider both short & long term stays, but preferably long term. Sorry no couples, smokers or pets. Travellers/students are welcome so long as you have a steady income.

More about the Flatmates

We are a laidback couple in our late 20’s. Having both lived in flatshares for the past 10 years we are very respectful of flatmates’ space. Maria is a radiographer & Michael is a carpenter. We both love travelling & have previously lived in the UK for a few years. We like to cook, and of course absolutely love the beach. We make the most of living in Coogee by getting out and about keeping fit with running and swimming. We occasionally have friends or family over but don’t have big parties or anything like that. Our ideal housemate would have similar interests to us, be clean and tidy & be happy to sometimes chill out with a glass of wine together - but we understand that everyone has their own busy lives and needs their own space. Also, we are fine with you occasionally having guests stay in the lounge room so long as we have notice - we have a blow up double bed for them to use.
If this sounds like the place for you send us a txt/email with a bit about yourself, how long you’re looking to stay, etc & we will arrange a time to meet you and show you the place. Cheers Maria & Michael

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.