Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Peters, Sydney.

Florence Street, Saint Peters, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Lovely room available in 3 b/r sharehouse. Room is reasonably large, with wooden floors, and a nice big window (with mosquito screen - yay!). The house has wooden floors throughout and has an old, but nice, kitchen and bathroom, plus lounge. There is a grassy backyard with space for vegies and herbs, plus a compost bin. There's also a front porch, which is just delish for catching morning sun, drinking coffee, and reading/playing banjo on. The house is about a 10 minute walk to St Peters and Sydenham stations, and is walking distance to Sth King St. Sydney Park is also close, and there are some gastronomic perks pretty close by, including Sample Coffee, Willie the Boatman Brewery, Batch Brewery, and Velvet Garage cafe. Marrickville Metro is also a <10 min walk. It's actually a pretty sweet place to live. Did I mention there's a bath? It's pretty great.

More about the Flatmates

The housemates are two ladies in their 40s, who are very nice and considerate housemates. They mostly cook and hang out together, and are usually keen to for a glass of wine and a chat.

Ideally, you'd also be a considerate housemate, and generally housetrained (pay rent/bills on time, and tidy up after yo'self). Bonus points for bringing a washing machine. The place is pretty relaxed and is nice to come home to - I'm definitely in two minds about leaving!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.