Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Fisher Street, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

7 Flatmates

7 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Private room available in Petersham, Sydney. Available from end of September/beginning of October.

***Although this is listed as 1 year minimum you are free to break the lease providing you can find a replacement housemate***

Spacious room in share house with kitchen and two bathrooms equipped with showering facilities in each. Room is furnished with a double bed, wardrobe and drawers.
Shared facilities also include washing machine and clothesline in the garden. Two fridge freezers to accommodate everybody in the house as well. Huge back garden currently being worked on by one of the couple's living here.
Located 1 minutes walk from Petersham train station and also close to shops, bars and restaurants in the opposite direction (2-3 minutes walk). 5-10 minute walk to Parramatta Road.
The city is a 10-15 minute train journey. A perfect place that is quiet enough for somebody who likes their own private space but close enough to the city that it doesn't take forever to get there!
Contactable on the phone number provided or via message on here. If you do ring please leave a voicemail and I will call back as I often cannot answer at work.

More about the Flatmates

The house is a split of backpackers, students, singles and couples all with varying jobs and personalities. Generally a quiet house, the house is big enough (3 storeys) that everybody kind of keeps to themselves.
I myself work full time but am coming to the end of my visa and am leaving to travel for my final months. I have enjoyed living here and would be staying here if I could find a way of staying in the country!
The majority of the people that live here are 20-30 years old.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.