Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Browne Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted

Hey new housemate!
Our cottage-style house is in the perfect location in New Farm! Off Brunswick Street, 2 minute walk to Merthyr Road and shops, 10 minute walk to James Street Precinct, 15 minute stroll to Fortitude Valley. Coles, bottleshops and cafes all within a stones throw away.
The house has just been renovated with new paint, windows, dryer, dishwasher and new bathroom (shared with one other housemate). Polished timber floors and tiles throughout - no carpet.
There is a main lounge room, a laundry/storage room, an extra lounge room (which may be a 2nd lounge or we might put some gym equipment in there?), an upstairs balcony and front and rear outdoor areas.
Fully fenced, there's also a double carport at the rear of the property and free street parking.
We've just moved in last week so the place is now furnished, but you will need to furnish your own room. There is a 3-door built in wardrobe and air conditioning in your room. The room also opens up to a front deck which is great for people-watching with a glass of wine.
The Owner is going to be doing up the yards in the coming months but there is no lawns or gardens to take care of!

More about the Flatmates

We are two 27 year old females who are professional and clean, definitely not party animals but don't mind the odd dinner and drinks on the weekend.
We also occasionally have 2 small dogs staying at the house every now and again! They're very friendly and love attention.
We're looking for someone easygoing who is social but also understands the need for space, and can tidy up after themselves. And you've got to love paying your rent on time.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.