Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Manx Street, Happy Valley, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

If you love the hills, then you'll love this place: Located in Happy Valley / Chandler's Hill, it's a quiet area with a real country feel. Great walking area with awesome sunset views over the distant ocean.
Only ~15mins drive up the hill from Flinders Uni and 5mins from Aberfoyle Hub (shopping and buses). It's 35 mins to the city, and 15mins to Blackwood on the back route. Can offer carpooling to uni in the mornings.
Currently have 2 rooms available: both contain a built-in Robe, one has a single bed, and can negotiate other furniture. There is a share bathroom with extra toilet in the laundry. Extras include carport and off street parking for 4 cars, large living spaces, a mini cinema set up with access to netflix and a large movie collection, large back yard area, washing machine, dryer, clothes line, pretty decent wifi, gas heating and ducted air. Pets under negotiation with real estate agent. A cleaning roster will be in place for quarterly inspections.

More about the Flatmates

Currently its just me and my two cats. I am a female 23yr old post grad student at Flinders uni, so I prefer a quiet house during the evening as that's when I study. Usually work or volunteer on weekends and go to church on Sundays, but happy to have some chill time with housemates when I've got time off.
Lived with both males and females before, so have no preference, just must be clean and tidy, as that's the first thing to get on my nerves (Slightly OCD, but who isn't?).
I love cooking and baking, having a good glass of red after a long day, sharing meals, a good chat or two, but do also appreciate me-time (even split extrovert to introvert).
If you think we'd get along please send me a message :) Ta

Keilah on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Keilah
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or