Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Empire Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat


Inspections this Saturday available. Please PM me with your name if interested as we have limited time available.

Bright sunny welcoming flat ... You know the kind of place you walk into and get a good vibe about ... This has it!!

Literally on bus and tram line to Footscray which is then a 10 min train trip to the city. Or catch in the other direction and you are at Highpoint in no time.

Short walk to VUT or down to the Maribyrning River.

Handy to everything Footscray has to offer - bars shops and fabulous Vietnamese restaurants.

If you know Footscray I shouldn't have to sell you on the location!! If you haven't discovered Footscray yet ... Well come across and see what you've been missing out on.

Flat has been recently refurbished - so photos are bare and most of the furniture is going in this weekend. Sofa/TV/dining/kitchen (communal areas in other words)

It is an upstairs flat (first floor). Bright and sunny, bedroom is a great size - easily fits queen bed, chest of drawers, desk. It has a BIR and is ready for you to move your stuff

We could supply furniture for the room - but price advertised is for an unfurnished bedroom and then share bills.

If you are after furnished room and all inclusive price with bills and internet let me know but please allow apx $35 - $40 extra pw with nothing more to worry about. I still need to confirm internet cost.

The flat has instant gas HWS - so no running out of hot water EVER! Reverse cycle heating/cooling to keep you comfy year round - but we think the new double glazed windows will also help with that.

Great size kitchen - large pantry space for a galley style kitchen if you enjoy cooking and like to keep a stocked up pantry. It will be equipped with the necessary items to have you cooking in no time.

Bathroom has laundry facilities (no dryer).

The balcony off the living area is a great place to enjoy a cuppa of a morning or drink of an evening. It is the ONLY place anyone can smoke but we are a non smoking household - - hubby quit earlier this year (Hallelujah) so prefer a non smoker.

It's also a great small block of flats where you can actually get to meet and know your neighbours.

Looking to set up communal BBQ area for the summer.

We are there this weekend so inspections can be arranged. Saturday preferred as we then need to head back home to Warrnambool on Sunday.

We will want a lease signed and bond - both protect you as much as they protect us.

If you have gotten this far ... Thanks for reading.

More about the Flatmates

At present you will pretty much have run of the place - except for the odd weekend we come to Melbourne (as we live in Warrnambool).

Later this year or early next, your house mate will be our daughter who is Looking to go to VUT or RMIT next year - she is young but responsible. Has lived away from home independently for three month and spends many weekends fending for herself. More importantly she is outgoing, sociable and friendly.

About us - well Anastasia - per above. Finishing year twelve, loves to go to the gym, has a PT job @ HJ's ... So will be looking for work before she gets there. She is musical - plays guitar and sings but spends a lot of her free time with her boyfriend (they go to pub trivia, boxing gym, normal gym). She rides a trail bike and likes to go camping (as we all do). Waiting to turn 18 and legally hit the clubs she tells me ... But will wait till then.

Hubby - musician, producer, videographer, teacher ... And home handyman. Yep he is a jack of all trades and master of most!! If he's not playing guitar or deep into his musings in his studio he has likely taken the boat and gone fishing - trying to catch that big one (fresh Tuna sushi anyone??)

Me - I work for a bank by day ... Got to pay the bills somehow and love to cook/bake (custom specialty cakes) and sew/make things when I have free time. I have a rag trade background I can't quite knock ... And I love to RRR so I am always looking at how to give something new life.

We are all friendly, sociable, respectful, reliable, tidy and expect same of flat mate. We are flexible with age - but not sex (as Anastasia doesn't want to live with strange males given its her first houseshare).

We are also looking for someone who would become a friend in time - I still have friendships from the time I lived In shared households many years ago. We want the kind of flat mate who we would welcome and invite to visit us and stay in Warrnambool on occasion.

If you think you might fit the bill give us a bell. If I can't post photos apologies - message me and I will message these to you.

Otherwise txt and come check out the place Saturday/Sunday.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.