Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Bourke Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Ideally suited to an easy going mid to late 20's professional, your queen sized room has ample built in wardrobe space and its own bathroom. Can come with a double bed if needed, or unfurnished.

The apartment is a recently renovated split level setup overlooking Surry Hills and the Sydney CBD, fully furnished outside of your room. It has a large sun drenched balcony on it's north facing side, including our new webber BBQ ready for summer! Bills to be split 3 ways.

The secure complex, called Moore Park Gardens, has a full gym, 20m heated lap pool, sauna, TPG fibre internet (cheap, fast and unlimited) and lots of guest parking. It is beyond convenient that both Coles and Aldi are just across the street, along with a chemist, lovely cafes, a bottle shop and a bus stop. The city is just a short bus ride, cycle or walk away.

Although the room doesn't come with a car space, they are generally available from other units or the management office for an extra fee.

Being so close to the city, it is easy to get around by foot, bus or train, with plenty of great local cafes and restaurants.

We like to keep the house reasonably tidy and are always respectful of peoples space and things.

The perfect housemate for us would be someone that is reliable, easy to get along with, active and healthy, will enjoy sharing a glass of wine and a meal on occasion and is respectful of others. No smokers travelers or short term inquiries please.

If this sounds like you - please send us an email including a little about yourself and let us know a time that suits for us to catch up.

More about the Flatmates

We, your housemates, are an easy going professional couple (Management consultant and social worker) in our late 20's. We love to cook nice dinners or Sunday breakfasts whenever we have the time and try and get out on the weekends to the beach, park, blue mountains, or wherever we can.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.