Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dandenong Road, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The apartment is on the 3rd/top floor of the building and is at the back of the block which blocks out the noise from Dandenong Road and gives heaps of privacy. There is a shared balcony for the bedrooms on the East of the apartment and another balcony on the West for BBQing and relaxing in the sun. The tram stop is right outside the front gate and I am located in between 3 different shopping hubs (Prahran, Malvern, and Balaclava), and right near Chapel Street. There is only one car space in the lock up garage so if you have a car we will share it equally. The building has a secure intercom/entry system for security. The apartment has unlimited ADSL2+ internet installed which we pay for half each and utility bills are divided by half each also. The apartment is fully furnished and the available room has a mattress form the former flatmate however it needs a base, or you can bring your own if you'd prefer. The available room has built-in robes, carpet flooring, glass sliding door to the balcony and is approximately 3.5m x 3.5m. The rent is $977.50 each per calendar month and bond is the same amount.

Flatmates

I'm Dave and I've lived in Melbourne for 3 years and I love it here! I'm a 33 year old shift worker employed full time. One week out of every four I work overnight shifts and sleep during the day so if you are a loud person or someone who likes to have people around for loud parties frequently, this is not the place for you I'm afraid. I have my own hobbies so I'm in and out all the time but I am more than happy to share a meal and a chat. My ideal housemate would be someone that respects quiet time during my night shift week but other than that, all are welcome.


Contact Dave
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Lansdowne Rd/Dandenong Rd #37 Close by
Orrong Rd/Dandenong Rd #38 3 min walk
Alexandra St/Dandenong Rd #36 5 min walk
Closeburn Ave/Dandenong Rd #36 5 min walk
Williams Rd/Dandenong Rd #35 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Dandenong Rd/Orrong Rd 3 min walk
Hughenden Rd/Orrong Rd 5 min walk
Alma Rd/Orrong Rd 6 min walk
Barnato Gr/Orrong Rd 7 min walk
Dandenong Rd/Williams Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

German Club Tivoli5 min walk
Bills milkbar5 min walk
Ecoblu7 min walk
The Chicken Specialist7 min walk
Brumby's7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Iga Armadale Super Deli12 min walk
Kosher Kitchen Dietitian16 min walk
The Little Grocer17 min walk
Officine Zero23 min walk
Woolworths Hawksburn23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan29 min walk