Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Brisbane.

Mornington Crescent, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
All female flat

The house is a two story unit with two patios, one out the front and a large one out the back. There is on-street parking out the front and off-street just down the road. The house comes fully furnished with potential to add a dining table and chairs, you would only need furniture for your bedroom. The kitchen has an electric cook top, dishwasher and pantry as well as all the pots/pans/dishes you could need. You would share the bathroom with one other female as the master has it's own ensuite. There's a separate toilet both upstairs and downstairs as well as air conditioning in the loungeroom. There's also a garage where you can store anything you need to. There is Netflix and Apple TV.

The Rooms:
The first bedroom is $140 a week and is 3x3m which I have fit a queen bed, bedside table, bookcase and tallboy into quite comfortably. It also has a huge double door built in robe with full hanging space and a shelf along the top. The blockout curtains are included and there are flyscreens on all windows and doors.

The second is the master bedroom for $170 a week which comfortably fits a queen, bookcases, sidetables etc. It has an ensuite, walk in robe and a small private balcony.

The lease goes until March 2017. I am only on the lease as an approved occupant so you would not have to sign the lease, only be approved by the real estate. As this is the case there is no bond but the realestate does require two weeks rent in advance. You are quite welcome to take out some bond in your name as well as put yourself officially on the lease.

Water is included in the rent so the only bills are
- Internet: $30 per month (unlimited)
- Electricity: ~$130 per quarter

Please text, email or message me with any questions you may have. The move date is pretty flexible as I first have to find a new place to move into before I can fill my room.

More about the Flatmates

There are two other girls currently living here. They enjoy chatting on the couch over some wine while watching Netflix most nights. They are both tidy people and there is a weekly rotating cleaning schedule that can be looked over and changed when you move in.

Lindsay: 23 year old medical student who also works at the Wesley Hospital during the week. She has two cats named Eevee and Misa who are just too cute. Misa is always up for a cuddle and Eevee is her own independent woman.

Jenny: 22 year old law student who also has a part time job at a law firm. She really enjoys baking so be prepared to be showered in multiple treats. Her room is the master and she will be moving out soon as well.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.