Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Lonsdale Avenue, Hampton East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$168
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Share 2 bedroom house with one other female!

Hampton Bayside is a great place to live - uncrowded, minimum traffic, with a great beach lifestyle a short car or bike ride. On a good run, it's only 15 minutes into St Kilda and city not much further.

I offer you the biggest bedroom in the house with lots of sunlight. This is an old style brick cottage, 2 bedrooms, shared lounge and 1 bathroom, 2 toilets, laundry.

Front garden with lots of room to park, shady trees, flowering plants, and secure back garden with bungalow for visiting friends. Some storage available in the garage.

Five minute walk to 4 parks - one with beautiful lake, waterbirds, trees. Bring your small dog, there is an offleash dogpark around the corner.

Local shops 5 minute walk; hampton, sandringham and moorabbin shops just 5 minute drive. Many bus stops to connect to Sandringham and Frankston railway line, or walk - Moorabbin railway 15 minute walk.

Air con and heating in the lounge. I use a portable moble broadband USB stick for all internet, but we can discuss getting fixed internet connection if you need it.

If the arrangement works out, I am happy to consider moving to a larger house with you. Summer is lovely here.

More about the Flatmates

I am a young 59 year old marketing professional currently working almost fulltime in aged care.

I grew up in the hampton district and want to stay in the area for at least another year as I have friends and family in the area. Eventually, I want to move to the countryside.

I have a small dog (terrier X, 8 kgs) who lives inside as well as outside - but is generally quiet - he will put his chin on your knee to show his love. I take the dog with me when I go out as much as possible.

I seek a female housemate - as the house is small and only one bathroom...BUT if the arrangement works, I am happy to move to a larger property with the successful applicant.

I enjoy going out for coffee and wine with my friends, walking the dog, watching TV at night - I love movies and documentaries. My other hobbies are gardening, stargazing, the universe, politics, the stockmarket.

I am flexible, easy going, try to be tidy, and would expect the same of you. I am seeking someone who is fair & reasonable, willing to communicate, responsible, honest, and not too serious.

Smokers welcome, but outside smoking only.

Contact Virginia
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message