Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Coogee, Sydney.

Dolphin Street, Coogee, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$327
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Sea views! Shared rooftop! Fab kitchen! Stone's throw from the beach! Other things to get excited about!

THE APARTMENT

A huge, ground floor, art deco renovated apartment, overlooking the Oval at Coogee beach.

Living and outdoor spaces are spacious and lovely, the bedrooms are roughly equally sized, but on the smaller side of doubles.

The kitchen is amazing and there's a dishwasher - always good to know.

THE ROOMS

I have the room next to the bathroom, and the back room has been taken by another British lady called Emma, leaving the middle room available to rent. Every room has its upsides and downsides, plus I want everyone to feel like it's equally their home, so the rent is split equally.

AVAIL 8 OCTOBER: the middle room is slightly smaller than the other two, but is a better shape and has plenty of storage including some built in cupboards up high and hanging rails below them, so it doesn't really feel smaller.

We can share the storage space in the rest of the house.

FURNISHINGS

The current flatmate in the room may be selling their furniture. Otherwise the rooms are unfurnished other than what's mentioned above.

As for the rest of the house, I have been and am still gradually furnishing it, but if you have stuff you want to add in to the mix, that's great.

OUTDOORS

There's a shared rooftop (which we can also book), a courtyard out the back with a BBQ (common property but there's a fence between our side and next door's) and a balcony/patio out the front (leading out from the living space and looking out to the sea).

Not fussed if you smoke outside, but absolutely no smoking in the house.

HOME SWEET HOME

The idea is for this to be our home rather than a place where ships pass in the night, and I'm keen to find someone who is after more than just somewhere to sleep. Absolutely NOT a party house, but the odd one here and there is fine.

I know Sydney pretty well and have my own buddies, but having friends to hang out with at home is always pretty great; a fan of occasional dinners and drinks together (in and out of the house).

Bills vary, but come to approx. $120 each/month including electricity, gas, Internet and cleaner. TV has Netflix loaded on, which currently I just pay for.

N.B. Our landlords live next door, in case that's something that would bother you. We get on with them pretty well and find it handy to have them so close.

NEIGHBOURHOOD AND TRANSPORT

Technically on-street parking is by permit, but the parking this close to the beach isn't that great in summer. So if you have a car, be prepared for that.

Bus stops super close - 353, 314, 313, 372, M50, 373, X73, 374, X74, 370 and maybe some others I've forgotten. Beaches bus at weekends in summer, too.

Pav almost on your doorstep. Easy walk to everywhere else (Gordon's Bay, Ladies' baths, Wylie's, CBH, all the other places on Coogee Bay Road. Bit more of a walk - or a bus - to The Spot). And the beach is right there, of course!

Flatmates

I'm from the UK (where I was in London for the last ten years) and have been in Sydney for just over two years. I work full time and regular-ish hours in digital media (though am going to vanish into a work blackhole Oct-Dec), it would be cool if you work fairly regular hours too.

I like gin, cheese, wine, cooking, pickles, laughing, music of most kinds - listening at home and seeing stuff live - splashing around in the sea and putting my dancing shoes on. Not necessarily in that order.

During the week I generally keep it pretty low key/aim to go to bed around 10/11pm. More of the getting out and about and nights out at the weekend. I like to keep a clean and tidy house, and although I'm not mega anal about it, it is pretty important to me.

You'll be living with me and Emma, a British nurse, but she is sadly moving back to the UK in November, so we'll be choosing a new flattie together soon-ish.

We're not averse to the occasional house party/having people over, but if you want to live at party central and have people over constantly, this isn't the house for you (though of course friends and family are welcome to visit). I like to have a chilled atmosphere at home.

It's generally just about being considerate of your fellow flatties. Basically don't be a d*ckhead :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.