Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norman Park, Brisbane.

MacDonald Street, Norman Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Living here is pretty chilled and we all like the fact that it's only a jump skip and a hop to the city but still away from the hustle and bustle (no noisy traffic)
The house is nice and spacious and homely:)



We are looking to fill one room with students/professionals who are social, friendly and respectful to join our friendly household.

You will need to sign a month-to-month lease.You will, however, need to become a lease-holder and Bond will be $520 (this is equal and not depending on rent amounts).

The house is a wooden floor entertainment style two-storey home with an open plan kitchen, living and dining. Front balcony has views to the city and the back deck leads onto a large backyard (entire property is fully fenced), so plenty of space for everyone to enjoy the home. Ample on street parking. 2 bathrooms that are shared.

Location is great too: 10 min walk to various bus stops (take your pick!) and Norman Park train station with trains leaving every 15 minutes, a 10 min drive or 20 min train trip to the city and in close proximity to Coorparoo Coles & Woolies by either a half hour walk to the shops or a 15 min bike ride.

You would be living with 2 females and 2 males between the ages of 20 and 25 who are currently studying/working. We are looking for someone who also believes in a mutually respectful, fair, clean and friendly environment. We all have fairly different schedules but we'll definitely want to hang out, have some epic life conversations (and talk shit too) and of course get to know you! So if you're looking for something refreshing, keen for meeting some new people, this may be the place for you. We enjoy cooking and like to have a family meal every now and then, but your food is your food, your space is your space and we're respectful of that. We also respect that we all need some alone time so we won't be intrusive, but if you're up for a good time, and good chats, we'd love to hear from you.

If you're as interested in seeing the room and meeting us all as we are with you, please get in contact with me with a bit about yourself and we'll organise a time. Look forward to meeting you ๐Ÿ™‚

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.