Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Gore Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We are the lucky tenants of a beautiful home in the heart of Fitzroy. The house is a two-story terrace house with three bedrooms upstairs, a kitchen and a large living/dining area downstairs. There is also a nice backyard where we plant some veggies and enjoy BBQs.

We are looking for a professional between the age of 25 and 32 who wants to join our home, someone who wants to share the good and the (rare) bad times rather than just our house ;)

Flatmates

Dear potential new housemate,

We are three friends Maï, Frank and Diarmuid and we are looking for a fourth person to join us in our Fitzroy home. Diarmuid is from Ireland, currently working as a quantity surveyor, Maï and Frank are a couple from Belgium, Frank working in engineering and Mai in fundraising for a not-for-profit in disability support. Our previous housemate unfortunately had to leave us, returning home to Europe, and we are now looking for someone awesome to take on her beautiful little room, furnished or not.

We love our food and cook most nights, occasionally for and with each other, but also enjoy a lazy take-away and a good night out at the restaurant. Summers and BBQs are almost synonyms and we can’t wait for that time of year again.

On the weekend we like a chat over morning coffee, or later in the day over a glass of wine/craft beer (or two (or three)). The house is nice and cozy, with a great living area, but we often end up spending most of our time in the kitchen, as we chat while one of us is preparing coffee, cooking up a batch of soup, or just because we love our bright kitchen.

Diarmuid plays the violin and sometimes fills the house with music, Frank enjoys getting out his huge pot and brewing up his own beer. Similar interests are a plus but the main thing is that we get a housemate who we all get along with – a sociable, fun, slightly nerdy type would be perfect :P
Due to all the nice food and drinks we share, we compensate with lots of exercise. We recently trained together for a marathon (full and half both being represented), and took the weekend away to complete it together. We enjoy getting active: road biking (both for the practical commute as well as the longer weekend bike rides), attempting a mini-triathlon, hiking, day trips to the country, but also just wandering around the city – and we have a pretty good location to do that and get stuck in a pub crawl along the way.

If we sound like the kind of people you would like to share your food, drink, interesting conversation and activities with, then you should write us a little about yourself.

We look forward to meeting you,

Mai, Frank and Diarmuid

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.