Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Teneriffe, Brisbane.

Vernon Terrace, Teneriffe, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

About the apartment :) alright let me sell it to ya !

It's a Rad split-level contemporary apartment reflecting today's living style within the walls of a Heritage building. Great building to live in, right in the center of the action. At your door the exciting caf culture (cawfeeee) that makes Teneriffe one of the most vibrant areas in Brisbane to live and play. Simply its a perfect location + awesome people + river + bars + way too many pluses even I'm shocked.

The riverfront boardwalk is across the road with an easy stroll to the ferry, bus services also at the door & a gym which is only a 5 min walk. Mind you there are few good Cafes to negotiate before you make the gym.

The apartment itself has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (you'll get your own bathroom) with upstairs housing two and third bed on the entry level. The third bedroom is available :) Downstairs is the living / kitchen / dining area / 3rd bathroom. The apartment is fully furnished, however you will need to bring a bed for your room. Me and Matt have secured the lease & will be moving in on the 1-Sep, if you like/ prefer any of the other rooms upstairs where happy to work with you. As the upstairs rooms are bigger the cost is a bit more.

Other features include -
Dusted air conditioning/heating
Timber floors in living areas
Euro stylish fixtures and fittings
Security basement parking

London Woolstores is the last of the original woolstore buildings to be converted to apartments and has the following facilities ;
Large swimming pool
Under building security parking
Lift access
Audio security access to building
On-site building manager
Cafe, restaurants and bars on the street below.

Finer details -
Rent : $190 P/W
Bills : not included in the rent but we pay only for electricity (gas & water paid supplied by complex)
Internet : $15 per month / unlimited
Financials : $867 (bond) + 2 weeks rent
No pets :(

More about the Flatmates

So it's me (Jag) 25 & Matt (25) , we both work in the aviation industry full time and can be away from home for a few days. So you will have the apartment to yourself a lot. Where easy going people, who will always be up for chat (but will respect your privacy). You can expect the pad to be clean and a peaceful place for you to relax & do whatever you do, there's no roster / to do item stuck on the fridge it's just a matter of helping each other out. We are looking for a down to earth person who will be a awesome house mate but even better friend :) If this sounds like a good pad for you then make contact and we can't wait to meet you in person :)

Availability:
The room will be Available for you have a look on the 30th / 31st of August & beyond (both me & Matt are away for work until then). The apartment will be able for us to move in on the 1st of September.

If you need any further info please do not hesitate to contact me, if you can't get hold of me then leave a msg and I promise to return your msg/call.

I hope the house hunting is going well, look forward to your contact.

Cheers,

Jag :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.