Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in MacGregor, Brisbane.

Longridge Street, MacGregor, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

+ Room is, roughly, 4.15m x 3.0m; the built in takes a 0.6m x 1.95m rectangle. Room features include a wall to wall window (for awesome air flow and natural lighting), a queen bed/mattress, desk, chair, night stand and a small set of drawers.

+ Super quiet area! The only external noise you'll ever hear is birds chirping!
+ House is located next to an awesome, large park/Bikeway. Ideal for exercising or dog walking.
+ Also located a mere 10 minute walk away from Garden City/the Southern Busway; a short 4 minute drive away from Griffith Nathan, 9 minute drive away from Griffith Mt. Gravatt and a 21 minute drive away from UQ.
+ Tiled floors and a fan in the living room/dining room; this combo has made summer SO much more bearable!
+ 55'' TV connected to a Chromecast
ultra (ready for your Netflix binge sessions) and hooked to an Xbox that can emulate N64 and Super Nintendo games. Yes, there is Mario Kart and Super Smash Brothers!
+ Great backyard (ideal for active small-medium doggos) that includes a BBQ, a small dining outdoor set, an elliptical machine; and, in the near future, hammocks and a futon! Front yard features small veggie patches, ready for a keen gardener!
+ Undercover parking spot available inside the property, currently unused.
+ Garden shed with LOTS of free space, so don't hesitate to contact me if you have lots of stuff that need to be put away!

+ Last but not least, awesome housemates! :D

Flatmates

+ Your future housemates/What you'll [hopefully] be like:
We clean after ourselves (especially in the kitchen), tidy, responsible, honest, very approachable people that are always keen for a chat (topics range from Seinfeld to quantum computing -this happened once in the same conversation) over a cup of tea.

+ James
Lismore, NSW. 22. Currently in his final year of Physics (BA). Spends most of his time at uni (Griffith Nathan). When at home, he can be found cooking, exercising, playing his bass/double bass or stargazing along with his telescope. When not at home he can be found performing at gigs, doing Tai Chi and taking physical performance lessons.

+ Angel
South American. 25. Landscape Architecture (MA at UQ). In charge of the cleaning and general maintenance of the house (mostly due to Eden). When at home I can be found discovering new music (my preferences range from trip hop to post rock to ambient black metal), playing with Eden or reading online articles (mostly anything related to Sociology or Behavioralism), or playing board games with friends (although I rarely bring people over). When not at home I can be found playing football (for Griffith, four nights a week), trying new food, attending local gigs, socializing with friends or hiking every second Sunday.

+ Eden
The local human-master. Two year old Bordoodle that charms residents and visitors alike through her overall cuteness, playfulness, ever disposition for kisses and cuddles. Beyond a shadow of a doubt the worst guardian dog ever, as she'll try to befriend anyone who comes over. Birds and lawnmowers are her sworn enemies and will be the only things she'll ever bark at.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.