Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Avondale Heights, Melbourne.

Military Road, Avondale Heights, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$105
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

This is a bedroom with cupboard space in a two story unit type house which is behind a strip of shops on military road, so we're very close to public transport and Highpoint.
Theres a laundromat, pizza shop, Vietnamese take-away, a barber and a nail salon literally meters away.

There's heating/cooling upstairs in the living area which has PS4 and Xbox one that we're happy to share.
It's not very big but this suits us as it's low maintenance! (this includes no gardening)
Everything works, we have a fairly new oven and induction stovetop.
The house is fully furnished and we're in the middle of adding a few decorations to top it all off :)
Wooden floors means easier to keep clean - no carpet!

The house is really relaxed, a place where we hang out and takes things easy :)

More about the Flatmates

We are a full-time worker and a full-time student, who like to cook, play video games, watch movies, and of course work hard.

Both us are very easy to get along with and we're looking for a reliable someone who can fit in with the easy-going vibe of the house. We tend to do our own thing (as we're busy) but sharing a drink happens occassionally and we're really looking for someone to be comfortable with us so that we're not all strangers sharing one space.
Were pretty clean but not ridiculously so - the floors are always clean but if you leave your dishes for a day or two we tend not to notice too much!
And of course, we're LGBTQ+ friendly :)

If you would like some photos, or if you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.