Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Stuart, Hobart.

Mount Stuart Road, Mount Stuart, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay1 year to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$126
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

We are looking for a new housemate as our housemate of three years is moving on to her own place.
This is a spacious house with three bedrooms, a study/office, lounge/sunroom and dining area as well as kitchen, bathroom, laundry etc.
We have most furnishings including white goods, with ample storage space in two garages and under the house.
Kitchen: Wooden floorboards, brand new oven, a near new fridge
Bathroom: Gas hot water, separate bath and shower (separate toilet)
Lounge room: Furnished but can make room/store things so that you can also make this space yours as well!
Study: Lots of sun during the day
Bedroom on offer: Wooden floor boards, huge built in wardrobe with a mirrored door and full-length heavy curtains (definitely the nicest bedroom in the house!)
Garden: We have a garden that we are in charge of maintaining, there is room to potentially establish a veggie patch and there is a nice big washing line.
Power and Internet: Electricity is Aurora pay as you go and internet is currently with iinet and is $30/month however we are considering looking for a better deal/switching to NBN.

Location: A 5min walk to North Hobart strip, Hill Street at the bottom of the hill and a 20 min walk to the CBD.
BONUS: Have the joys of being around pets without the hard work! We have two very friendly cats (Betty and Selina) who will welcome you in and love you - Guaranteed!

This listing is for a new 12 month lease beginning September 5th, however we have already been in this house for a year.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Belle and I am 24, my other housemate (who coincidently is also my cousin) is Imogen (Immy) and she is 27.
We study at uni and TAFE respectively, me in Geography/Land management and her in beauty therapy.
We are local Tasmanians and love to spend time outdoors bushwalking, and camping. I am also a volunteer in our local fire brigade.
We are both creative, and avid Netflix watchers who love cups of tea, food and the odd alcoholic beverage. We are easygoing however if you a looking for a loose party house this isn't the place for you!

Ideally we are looking for a female in approximately our age range who is either studying (and financially independent) or working. We are hoping for someone who has similar values/lifestyle and who are trustworthy, friendly and keen to make this house your home as well.
Must also enjoy the company of cats as Betty and Selina often like many pats (they are both litter trained, neutered and well behaved).

Successful candidates will need to go through the official process with our real estate (414 Real Estate) which will include proof of income, references, credit check etc. before signing on to the lease and paying bond

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.