Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Shepparson Avenue, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$214
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

The apartment is located within a minutes walking distance to Carnegie station, 3 bus stations, Woolworth's, local food markets, laundromat, cafes, restaurants and pretty much anything you need. The apartment itself is easily maintained and currently 90% furnished with everything you need (No dryer but laundromat is a stone throw away)

The bedroom has a simple double bed if you need (nothing special) and wardrobe with a little extra storage in the lower basement if needed. There is timed off street parking which can be a little tricky to navigate if you aren't a working professional, otherwise it's easy to manage.

Rent is $214.50 per week, 500GB WIFI is $35 per month each, plus electricity which ranges from approximately $50-$70 per month each. There's a small gas bottle for the BBQ on the Balcony which the costs are split whenever it needs changing. A real estate application will need to be handed in to sign onto the lease which currently finishes early January with an option to extend from there. I think I've pretty much covered the bulk of the details and costs, feel free to contact me if you have any more questions, I'd be happy to help.

More about the Flatmates

The only Flatmate you'll be sharing with is a 29 year old male professional and part-time student who works mostly afternoon shifts during the week. A few common interests would be great for the candidate such as staying active, a good sense of humor and most importantly very hygienic and tidy around the house. We both tend to do a lot of cooking and eat out occasionally at the many restaurants available on Koornang Road. Not just looking for someone to fill the room, as the unit is somewhat small and there is a lot of interaction between roommates it would be good to find someone who is easy to get along with, down to earth and simply a no-fuss person who can make themselves feel at home. Once again i'd be happy to answer any questions on things I've left out :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.