Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Coburg this week

Molesworth Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$217
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

All you need to bring is a doona and pillows. You'll already have a double bed with basic linen, a wardrobe, a duchess, shelving, bedside tables with lamps, and a comfortable chair. Your room has a large window that faces east.

In addition to your bedroom, you will have your own second room in the house that you can use for anything you choose - a study area, a relaxation area, etc.

$197 per week plus $20 per week to cover all bills = a total of $217 per week, to be paid monthly or fortnightly (whichever your preference) in advance, commencing from the day you move in. There is no bond needed.

The house, which is fully furnished, is warm in winter and cool in summer, with a front yard with a balcony and a large backyard that is partly covered and also has a barbecue. The kitchen is huge. There is a comfortable lounge room with a TV, a dining area and plenty of space for storage. There is a driveway alongside the house where you can park off the street if you have a car. The house will be yours to call home. There is no smoking inside but by all means, outdoor smoking is fine.

Just steps away are a newsagent and post office, a bottle shop, the 8th Nerve cafe, Officeworks, Bunnings, a Lebanese bakery, Chinese takeaway, a fish & chips shop, and a pizza restaurant. Coles supermarket is a 10-minute walk away. There is a second Coles, and a Woolworths, about 15 minutes walk away.

Batman train station is a 5-minute walk away. The Sydney Road number 19 trams are a 7-minute walk away. Buses go east and west from both ends of the street (numbers 527 and 534).

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with a very friendly middle-aged Australian woman named Samantha (or Sam or Sammy). She has her own art studio out the back where she spends a lot of her time. She'll be very respectful of your privacy and independence.

Anthony on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Online about 1 month ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message