Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hemmant, Brisbane.

Doughboy Parade, Hemmant, Brisbane

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
40yrs+ welcome

You may not have heard of the suburb, but Hemmant is a short drive to the city with the added bonus of feeling as though you are out in the country! It is really a cute little suburb! We are within a stone's throw of a lovely park and we are also fortunate to have access to a swimming pool in our unit complex for you to take advantage of at any time!

Access to the Sunshine and Gold Coasts via the Gateway Motorway is 3 minute drive from us. We are a two minute walk from the Hemmant train station and an old-fashioned corner shop. Another plus is that we Cannon Hill Kmart Plaza, Morningside Central, and Wynnum Plaza all within an easy drive. No shortage of options to do the weekly shop! And then further afield is Bulimba, with vibrant Oxford Street and all the atmosphere it offers, just 'down the road'.

Utilities are included in the rental and I have Netflix available, which is an absolutely wonderful invention! Score!!! We will share a large fridge, a freezer, and all the other bits and pieces that come with an established household. Oh, and I have a treadmill, if that is of interest!

So if this sounds like you and you may be interested in meeting my daughter and I, please let me know!

More about the Flatmates

I am the owner of the property and am living here with my 9 year old daughter (she is lovely!) She is a very respectful little girl with a very independent nature, but you won't feel as though you are having to live with a 'brat'!!! With her commitments outside of school - lots of outings with school mates and friends, and extra curricular activities (ice skating, book-club, and Bollywood dancing, to name a few), we are rarely home.

Now, as for me, I am a very easy going mum, who is basically looking to have someone stay with us who is also easy going, has their own life and is independent, but happy to have a chat if ever we happen to be in the same room at the same time! I work full-time in Morningside and enjoy going to the movies and coffee with my friends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.