Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albion Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableApr 30, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Fully-furnished modern two storey town house in East Brunswick that is cosy and immaculate with lots of sunshine in every room and modern amenities! Seeking a non-smoker housemate, who is mature, fully reliable with rent/bills, clean and tidy, with good house-sharing ethics and lots of common sense to share with only one other professional female.

The house has 2 queen-sized bedroom (Huge Wall to Wall BIR with mirrors & furnished), 1 bathroom, 2 separate toilets, separate well-equipped laundry room with washing machine and dryer, large open plan loungeroom, dining and a good-sized kitchen with lots of cabinets, storage space and overlooking a big well-maintained courtyard for BBQ and veggie patch.

Great location- between Lygon street and Sydney rd. Very safe and warm neighborhood with lots of restaurants, cafes, shops & supermarkets-IGA, ALDI, Safeway, Coles very close-by. Minutes away to the tram 19, 1 and 6 with the bus-stop right outside the house! RMIT Brunswick campus 5 mins away and Melbourne uni 10 mins away. Approximately 6 kms to CBD. There is also plenty of all day off-street parking!

Rent per month: $1021. All other bills and amenities (water, gas, electricity & unlimited wi-fi internet) are seperate & split equally as per the billing cycle.

Please note I would prefer someone long term (minimum 6 month lease). But I may consider short term (3 months) for the right person, where the rent will be $250 p/week. International students are welcome!

Flatmates

I work and study full time in the allied health industry. So this is not a party house but a peaceful sanctuary from the hustle & bustle of life outside. Ideally, I’m looking for someone who is warm, caring, independent and down to earth and in return you can definitely expect a clean, warm, safe and beautiful home!! Non-smoker with clean habits is an absolute criteria!!! If this sounds like you, please contact me to arrange a viewing. Thanks for your time and good luck with your house hunting!!

profile

Contact Lakshmi
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Leithead St/Albion St Close by
Barrow St/Albion St Close by
Austin Tce/Albion St Close by
Mountfield St/Albion St Close by
Lygon St/Albion St 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

josh and luci's cafe4 min walk
Golden Pizza5 min walk
McDonald's5 min walk
Di Casa Cafe Restaurant Bar6 min walk
Vege2go6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Albion St/Lygon St #127 5 min walk
Albion St/Holmes St #127 6 min walk
Stewart St/Lygon St #126 6 min walk
Mitchell St/Holmes St #128 8 min walk
Blyth St/Lygon St #125 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks6 min walk
Vinfresh Fruit and Vegetables10 min walk
SUPA IGA10 min walk
Omara Market & Cafe10 min walk
Bargain Depot Grocery Clearance Store11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick25 min walk