Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Derby Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$183
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Modern 3 bedroom townhouse in Kensington. It is a well looked after townhouse with the usual amenities, including a dishwasher which is a bonus! The lounge room and kitchen are downstairs, 2 bedrooms on the middle floor and then the final bedroom up top. The house is fully furnished, where only the bedroom is unfurnished for you to do as you please. As the house is fully furnished we have no room for extra things.

The bedroom available is on the 2nd floor. It's a great large size bedroom with a walk in wardrobe and lots of light.

The town itself, Kensington really needs no introduction, it's a fantastic place to live. The house is only couple of minutes walk from all of the cafes and shops of Macauley rd and Kensington and South Kensington train station.

Rent is $791 a month each (we split the rent evenly), does not include any bills. Rent is paid directly to the agent.

Bond is $800, to be paid with first months rent

All bills (Internet, Gas, Water and Electricity bills) are split evenly 3 ways

More about the Flatmates

Hi there. We are 2 girls in our early to mid 30s, looking for someone to share our home. We both work full time.

We both like to live a healthy lifestyle, keep active and eat well. We are out and about quite often, though when we are home we are always up for a chat. We are both friendly and like a home where everyone feels welcome.

We take a great deal of pride in our home so ideally someone who shares this mentality and is happy to clean up after themselves would fit in well.

We are looking for someone in their late twenties-mid thirties. This is not just a house though also a home, so someone easy going and that is up for a chat and a laugh would be perfect.

If you'd like to check out the house please either send a message or txt us with a little about yourself, when you're looking to move in and when you're free to pop by.

Send us a message 

Thanks for taking the time to read this, we look forward to meeting you soon, cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.