Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Quamby Avenue, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Amazing Art Deco, 3 bedroom, 2-storey maisonette property in convenient but quiet cul-de-sac in South Yarra, just meters away from Toorak Rd Tram and Hawksburn Train Station

The House/Room - Located in South Yarra, off Williams Rd near Toorak and Hawksburn Villages, the property is a beautiful freshly painted Art Deco 3 bedroom, 2 storey house. North facing courtyard/backyard. With entry foyer, lounge, separate dining, kitchen and meals area, the property has high ceilings and polished timber floorboards throughout. There is one vintage bathroom (upstairs) plus a powder room downstairs off the laundry room.

- 280m / 2.5 minute walk to No. 8 Tram
- 500m / 5 min walk to Hawksburn Train Station
- Off-street parking available/no parking restrictions in street

Features and facilities:
Shared bathroom, Wardrobe or rack
Rent and bond:
Single person: $255 per week, excluding bills
Bond: 1 months rent
Availability period:
Available for 12 Months to indefinite.
Other information:
Unfurnished bedroom* available is approx. 4.1m x 2.8m and has free standing Ikea wardrobe and is the middle room on the first floor (refer to floor plan)

Bills/utilities/Internet etc. split equally three ways. Internet is $20 per person per month.

More about the Flatmates

I am moving out reluctantly from this beautiful home with great roomates, we’re searching for a third housemate to sign onto a new 12 month lease.

The continuing two housemates are female, both working professionals aged 25 & 31 years old.

What we are looking for in a 3rd house mate:

Female third housemate, working professional in secure, full-time employment, aged 24-31. -Easy going/respectful and clean and tidy, you respect the privacy of others and also enjoy hanging out together with the occasional meals/drinks with your housemates. You pay rent and bills on time. Bonus points being well-travelled, having a sense of humour and handy with things like changing lightbulbs! No couples.

With no hired cleaner, we keep the place in check ourselves with each housemate does their share of regular housework. This is not a party house, however we are social and do have friends over for occasional dinner and drinks as we both love dinner parties and good conversation!

If you think you might be a good fit, please get in touch!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.