Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ryan Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I have lived here in West End for 17 years - its multi-cultural diversity, sense of community, excellent public transport, proximity to CBD and the University of Queensland, rowing as well as diverse restaurants, music, the South Brisbane arts precinct and other services is what attracted me. The property is an attractive 2 storey, 5 unit complex with river views and 4 mins walk from ferry, bus and council push bike services. The unit has Brisbane River views. The unit is well serviced with fans and is naturally well-ventilated. There is no fixed air-conditioning. The room has a double bed, bed side tables and lights and large wardrobe. The adjacent bathroom also includes a compact laundry. The bathroom is shared with me as principal tenant.

Flatmates

I am a 61 year old guy. Single. I am an agribusiness consultant, inventor and am a shareholder and operator of several businesses. I have worked in 22 countries overseas, mainly in international community-based development assistance as well as private agribusiness and mining projects. I work and sleep in a large downstairs office. I spend about 30% time away on work assignments. I am an active member of the West End community, strongly supporting local open-air markets and business, musicians and entertainers. I enjoy rock n roll. latino and ballroom dancing. I am always respectful of others personal time and space while always keen to engage in meaningful conversation..which can often be over a glass of red wine.
Your other flat mate would be Paul who is in his 40s in the room opposite which has an ensuite who has been here for some time. He is a UQ student of OHS.

David on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact David
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Dornoch Tce at Doris Street, stop 173 min walk
Dornoch Terrace Hail 'n' Ride4 min walk
Hoogley St at Yumba, stop 145 min walk
Hardgrave Rd at Hill End, stop 125 min walk
Dornoch Tce at Katrine Street, stop 185 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Caravanserai4 min walk
Thai Patcharin5 min walk
Lefkas Taverna5 min walk
Original Dave's Low & Slow BBQ & Bar5 min walk
The Stores10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI West End14 min walk
Brisbane Vegan Markets20 min walk
IGA St Lucia24 min walk
Fruity Capers25 min walk
Coles Supermarkets25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Queensland, St Lucia18 min walk
Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium28 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Toowong station24 min walk
Auchenflower Station29 min walk