Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brighton, Melbourne.

Collington Avenue, Brighton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hi there, I've just secured a 12 month lease on this property and am looking for a flatmate to move in. It is a 9 min walk to Middle Brighton train station and all the trendy shops on Church St. The place is set at the back of the block on the ground floor. It features floorboards throughout, ducted heating, modern kitchen with gas cooking, open plan lounge/dining, modern bathroom with laundry, bedrooms with build in robes, storage shed, shared outdoor area, one undercover car space and plenty of on street parking. I have lots of kitchenware, TV etc. but am missing a few items which I am happy to buy if you don't have one.

More about the Flatmates

Hi there, I’m 30 and work full time in the CBD as a Stockbroking Assistant (and no it’s not like Wolf of Wall Street!). Usual 8:30 to 5:00 working hours. I’m about to start a Diploma in Financial Planning so will be working full time and studying part time for the next 12 months. I’ve just got into cake decorating as a hobby and have a project every 3-4 weeks for family and friends, so you might be my guinea pig for new recipes! Typically I’ll be keeping quiet during the week with work, study, gym and cake projects and will be out and about on the weekends seeing family and friends. I like going out to restaurants, movies, catching up with family and friends, the occasional night out for a drink and boogie but I’m a little past my hard partying days so not interested in sharing with any party animals! I love cooking and like to entertain every now and then and am more than happy to have each other’s friends around occasionally. Happy if you are dating or have a partner stay 1 night a week but this is a home for 2 people, not 3. I want our place to feel like a home and have the occasional shared meal or chats over a cheeky glass of wine, but also able to give each other space.
I’m looking for a full time working professional or working student with similar age, who is reliable with bills (I've never paid a bill late in my life), must chip in to keep the place tidy (no neat freaks but like to keep common areas tidy), who likes to have a laugh, has a social life and a reasonably healthy lifestyle. I love animals but sorry no pets allowed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.