Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kin Kin, Sunshine Coast.

Moran Group Road, Kin Kin, Sunshine Coast

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This is a beautiful property 25 minutes drive to Noosaville in one direction, 20 minutes drive to Pomona the other, and 30 minutes drive to Gympie. Beautiful forest living but a short drive to amenties and shopping.
There are creeks on the property as well as a salt water pool.
The house was originally a commune so it's oddly set out. You'll have your own two rooms (one also has a loft) and your own ensuite bathroom.
The lounge, kitchen and walk-in pantry is downstairs from the bedrooms joined by a covered walkway.
I am up the other end of the house with my own area and bathroom, so there's plenty of personal space for everyone.

More about the Flatmates

So, my partner studies almost two hours away and the driving is wearing her out so she has to move closer to uni until she finishes mid next year. So I need a housemate.
I'm an artist with my own studio space. Also a musician. I'm a non drinker but I don't mind if you do provided you're not a problem drinker or party nut. This is a quiet cruisy place.
I smoke rollies (strictly outside) so if you have any high aversion to tobacco this place won't work for you.
I'm messy in my own space and clean and tidy in the communal areas.
I'd like someone who is tidy but not obsessive.
I want someone here who has a job and wants to come home to a quiet paradise.
I prefer well read, artistic, musical people with left of centre politics...and a goddamn sense of humour :-)
This is an LGBT friendly house... A non racist house also.
I'm a great cook...leaning mostly towards vego food but not as strict about that as I'd like to depends how my money situation is as to what I'm cooking.
I've got a hilarious well trained but naughty Jack Russell pup so you must love dogs.
I'm friendly and intelligent but I also stand my ground, so it's no use saying you're an easy going type then moving in and wanting an argument about petty shit every five minutes.
So please be honest to yourself and to me about what you can and can't deal with, and what you're looking for in a house and a housemate.
It's a huge omlette to unscramble if we don't speak our truths beforehand.
Lots more great things I can say about this beautiful place but I'll save it for anyone who has questions for me.
Thanks for reading my profile:-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.