Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingston, Canberra.

Gosse Street, Kingston, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This four bedroom townhouse is situated in a quiet complex right in the middle of Kingston. Just a two minute walk from the foreshore and from Kingston shops.

The place is four bedrooms split across 5 levels, making it a rather large and spacious place for three people. The room on offer is far bigger than what you will find in other Kingston share houses, with a built in robe. We have ducted heating/cooling, perfect for both summer and winter months. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other male.
You will also have a car space in the underground secure car park.

The place is fully furnished except for the bedroom (there is a desk available if you want it, but if not we will move it elsewhere).

Bills:
Electricity (quarterly): split evenly amongst 3
Internet (monthly): $24 per month (per person)

More about the Flatmates

We are two professional males in our mid 20s, one working in the Public Service, and the other at a private company.

Both of us enjoy playing sport to keep busy (when not stuck at work), although having just had a knee reconstruction, I'm not doing too much at the moment. When we're both at home we enjoy the occasional after work beer and watching a bit of TV to unwind. You'll also find us at the Durham most Tuesday nights coming last in pub trivia.

We're looking for someone similarly interested in being social (over a few beers or waters), but respectful of each others space. As long as you can pay the rent and not burn down the house, I'm sure you'll fit in.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.