Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Little Lonsdale Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Students accepted

ONLY for ONE FEMALE – neat & clean, quiet & easy going, student/professional

This is a wonderful, nearly new one bedroom apartment. It has a small bedroom, a shared bathroom, and one big and bright living room. You’ll be sharing with me—a female. This comes with everything. You just need to bring your luggage, books or personal stuffs.

Please note that the rent would be for the living room. But, I hardly use it apart from infrequent cooking as I’m a full-time postgraduate researcher and spend most of the time at the University. And, while at home, I do prefer to be in my room even for my dinner! Most importantly, there would be NO guest. Therefore, literally there would be TWO people in the flat - me & the tenant.

Facilities:
i) Single bed with mattress, pillow & duvet, sofa, Persian red oriental rug, bed side table with table lamp, column heater, tea table, wardrobe, a bin bag, all kitchen appliances (fridge, microwave, toaster, cutleries, cooking essentials etc.) and washing machine.
ii) Unlimited ADSL Internet
iii) All bills INCLUDED
iv) 24/7 security access

Location & Communication:
20 minutes’ walk to Melbourne University (I walk everyday) or RMIT.
15 minutes’ walk to Queen Victoria market
3 minutes’ walk to Flagstaff Station/ garden
10 minutes’ walk to Southern Cross Station
Tram or bus stops are just at the corner.
5-10 minutes’ walk to Coles, 7-Eleven, IGA

Price & requirements:
RENT: $190/week (every fortnightly payment)
Security deposit: four weeks of rent i.e., $760 (refund upon move out)
Exit notice: TWO weeks (either side)
Minimum stay FOUR months
Cleaning fee: $2/ week (to buy general cleaning materials); shared responsibility- by rotation, cleaning of the shared area.
NO smoking (obviously, you can - outside of the building)
NO pet please.

If interested, please text or call me.
Thank you very much!

More about the Flatmates

-Female
-PhD student at the University of Melbourne

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.