Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Bourke Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Huge 3 bedroom terrace/townhouse spread over 3 levels, in a sought after location on Bourke St, near Moore Park Gardens/Dank St Waterloo.
- Separate lounge and dining area
- Dining opens to outdoor courtyard with BBQ - perfect for outdoor entertaining
- Open kitchen with gas cooking, dishwasher and walk in pantry
- Internal laundry with dryer
- Ample street parking (or rear lane accessed, undercover, secure on-site carspace available , rent negotiable).
- Security screens throughout
- Additional storage
- Internet + Netflix & Stan TV

Availability from 24 Sept is flexible if it means securing the right fit.

3rd Bedroom is a large room with plenty of natural light on the top floor of the house. There is a large chest of draws but no built in wardrobe - easily enough room for multiple clothes racks/wardrobes if desired. There are also other storage options that can stay in the room if needed. Excuse the boxes in the photos - was only being used as a spare room for guests and storage at the time.

We are less than a 2min walk to supermarkets (Coles and Aldi), ample trendy cafe's (including Dank St precinct) and restaurants on Crown and Cleverland Streets in Surry Hills, also only a short walk away.

Bus stop is less than 2min walk away (with speedy access via 301,302, 303 and M20 to CBD and more), easy access to bike lanes (literally out the front door), 10/15mins drive to the City and 15mins from the airport. As mentioned, ample street parking available, and rear lane accessed, undercover, secure on-site carspace available (rent negotiable) OR the option for a residents parking permit.

There is plenty of room to move and retreat even with a full household. We have pretty much the whole house covered furniture wise, but given the size there is space for more (see floor plan).

We're are a very happy household that like to keep fit, as well as share a glass of vino over a meal. Its rare that we are all home at the same time, unless we plan to be, as we're pretty social and Andrew often travels for work or on weekends.

More about the Flatmates

We are keen to have a household that "clicks". Like minded working professionals who are outgoing, friendly, respectful, and a mix of a home body/social butterfly. We aren't a party household but do like to entertain over good food and wine.

While we have a cleaner, we'd love someone who knows how to keep the place tidy - especially common areas.

We generally keep our food separate, but take turns in cooking for the whoever is home. We like to get together - and try and make it happen every other week.

FROM ANDREW - Hi there, I'm Andrew, working full-time in the city and lead a fairly busy social life.

Some might say I'm a gym junkie, big fan of leading a healthy lifestyle (so up early and in the gym most mornings), love my food and friends, music (you'll have to put up with the odd guitar/piano playing), socialising and entertaining at home. I tend to travel a bit for work and on the weekends.

Friendly, outgoing and good sense of humour, I'm looking to share our house with like-minded people.

FROM JUSTIN - Hey - I'm a professional who works full-time for a graphic design agency in Surry Hills. Easy going, sociable and a lover of food - you'll often find me reading up on new recipes from around the glob. I'm clean and tidy (and expect the same in housemates), although super relaxed and love a good laugh.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.