Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Annandale, Sydney.

Annandale Street, Annandale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


40yrs+ welcome

Fabulous, old, slightly tumbledown terrace with sunny communal kitchen, spacious garden and a sofa on the front porch that's a perfect sunny spot for breakfast. It has cracks here and there, not all the windows open properly... but it's full of character! Close to light rail and Bicentennial park. In a quiet street with friendly neighbours.
We want someone who wants to be here and use this brilliant house to bring people together, enjoying the good things life has to offer. For us that's about relationship - food, fun, intelligent conversation, doing stuff that is healthy and stimulating. We trust people to be adult, take responsibility for themselves and be considerate of others. This has been a really happy house for years, a unique island in the neighbourhood that welcomes others and shares good times. So we want someone who gets that - and wants to be a part of it.

The bedroom available is unfurnished. It is easily big enough for a double bed plus wardrobe and has a sunny outlook. The rest of the house is furnished and fully set up with everything we need in the kitchen, laundry etc.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Nick and I work as a performer/musician/emcee and I share with my partner Rachel, a dancer who also runs a dance school.

Nick and Rachel are a couple, both performers, running our separate businesses from a home office. So we are around a lot during the day and are looking for someone (female strongly preferred) who works a regular 9-5 ish weekday job but wants to brings friends and energy into the house. Ideally aged 30+, though mature women in their later 20s will be considered if you're a good fit.

Our household is sociable with occasional shared dinners, games nights, music/ singing jams and people staying over. In the daytime the living room doubles as a dance studio for Rachel's practice and teaching one-on-one classes, though we try to turn it back into a living room for the evenings. Our TV watching is mostly restricted to Q&A and movies on SBS on demand.
We are not much into alcohol or loud music; we ride bikes where we can, do yoga and eat mostly vegetarian. We do however drink coffee, tea, chai and eat plenty of biscuits and chocolate if that's any indication.

Our place has been going as a share house for many years and we have really efficient systems around food, cleaning, shopping and bills that a new flatmate can dovetail into as they wish. It's a happy place because we value relationships, fun and good communication.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.