Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Henry Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

I have a lovely, big, light-filled bedroom for an equally lovely couple to move into, right in the centre of Northcote. It is the main bedroom at the front of the house, with built in wardrobes/dresser/drawers along one wall, large window, and plenty of floor space to fit a queen bed, bedside tables etc.

The house is in the perfect location, just a five minute walk to High Street and the no. 86 tram, and with Northcote Station just around the corner.
The lounge has a super-duper gas heater that pretty much keeps the whole house warm, and has a very good air conditioner. But the house stays pretty cool during Summer without it. The laundry has a washing machine, tub, bench, and very handy storage cupboards. The shared bathroom has a shower AND separate bath. There’s a quaint little garden at the front of the house, and a leafy courtyard out the back complete with hammock and strawberry patch. The house is peaceful and quiet, and only shares one wall with the neighbours, but we don’t hear them, plus the neighbours on both sides are all very nice!

Available now!

If this sounds perfect for you then please send me a message with a little about yourself so we can organise a time to meet and for you to see the house

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be sharing with just one other - me! As well as an extremely cute cat, Warwick, who comes and goes as she pleases, and generally provides good laughs and company. I’m 24, working in hospitality and doing freelance landscape design. I love to cook, draw, drink tea, have a wine, read, ride, and potter about in the garden. I’m often out and about in my free time, and would ideally want to live with people who are social enough to have a chat at home or go out for a vino together, but also happy just to do their own thing. It’s not a party house, but it’s nice to have friends over for drinks and tunes while respecting each other’s schedules.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.