Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Grandview Terrace, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$142
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The house is located right near the M3, at the bottom of Princess St. We are close to parklands, bike tracks and Hays Paddocks; heaps of dogs and archery too, if you're into that sort of thing.
Walking distance to busses 200/201 and across the road from busses 302/304. A 15 minute walk (or 20 minute stumble) to the 109/48 tram at Kew junction.
The house is a 4 bedroom property, with a modest courtyard, single lockup motorcycle hole (garage), large communal living area, shared bathroom upstairs, shared wizz palace downstairs, laundry and open plan kitchen/ dining area.
The room available is standard size; easily fits a queen bed, BIR; BYO lion and witch, and large window catches lots of morning light.
The photos are quite old, we have stuff now. However, any additional furniture can have a home too.
*white goods a bonus

More about the Flatmates

We are a 3 30 somethings who are working full time looking for a fourth housemate of similar age and schedule.
2 of the housemates are a couple, who are quite active; into their martial arts and boxing. Sometimes they like to wrestle... They always wrestle, right in front of me. It's weird, but it's all in good fun.
The third (I guess that's me) enjoys a bunch of stuff, occasionally does some things, and rarely gets up to nothing.
We all get along really well, enjoy meals together; Sunday roasts or hang times are a thing here, bike rides, pizza nights and occasionally we hit up the pub.
We are still independent and do our own thing, whatever it may be.
Looking for a female to balance out the dynamic of the houseold. Someone who works full time, around the same age, who's up for a laugh, up for a pint, chilled out, doesn't mind watching/ listening/ participating in random happenstances and is eager to bring sexy back (Justin lost it... So we're filling the void). #ifiwereyouidwannabemetoo #thanksmeagan

Rent is approx. $142 a week or $616.16 pcm (not including bills)
BOND is $668.75

Available from September 13th but is negotiable . Current housemate is moving out with her boyfriend, hence the search for Kews Next Top Housemate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.