Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Summer Hill, Sydney.

Nowranie Street, Summer Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Our housemate is going overseas earlier than expected and we're looking for someone to take over his spot on the lease for the last month, and to sign on for a further six months or more.

On offer is a good-sized bedroom with built-in wardrobes in a house located just around the corner from one of the nicest villages in the inner west. There are some great small bars, cafes, restaurants, an IGA and a cheap little gym if that's your thing.

We've got a washer, dryer, dishwasher, good fridge and plenty of storage space.

We're five minutes walk to Summer Hill station and Lewisham West light rail. Half an hour to the city by rail, ten to Burwood.

Unlimited internet @ $20/month per person, electricity about $100/month. Because of our providers we pay both of these in advance, so the first payment will be when you when you move in. Water is about $40/quarter.

More about the Flatmates

I'm Daniel, and there is also Fabian, we're both in our 20s. I'm a journalist, and Fabian is currently at uni. We're both pretty quiet, private guys who keep to ourselves, but don't mind a hang out every now and then. This isn't a party house, but we occasionally have mates over a for a few drinks and to play some board games.

I'm looking for someone who is reliable, considerate, environmentally responsible and friendly. Preferably someone who is in permanent full-time work. If you can pay your bills on time, keep the kitchen and bathroom clean and occasionally take the garbage out then you're OK by me.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.