Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camberwell, Melbourne.

Riversdale Road, Camberwell, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 2 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

This master bedroom is available for a two-month sublet in an amazing community-minded permaculture share-house.

The room available is furnished with a queen-sized bed, desk, couch and bedside table. It's at the front of the house and is spacious and sun-filled. It has plenty of built-in storage space, a north-facing window (perfect for those sunny winter days!), and would suit someone who is wanting a short-stay two-month sublet in the leafy green suburbs of Camberwell, Melbourne. I would still be storing some of my belongings here but you will have plenty of space to make it your own. Rent is very reasonable at $500/PCM.

What makes this room even more special and awesome is that it is a part of a larger home full of people who have a passion for permaculture, gardening, rewilding, nature connection, herbs, nourishing foods, nourishing spaces, people and conversations, non-violent communication, spinning, weaving, song, writing, crafts, art, art therapy, travel, bike touring, foraging and freediving! We are becoming a hub in the east for like-minded folks and from time to time we run community gatherings and occasionally host backyard/living room workshops.

A bit more about our communal home that you could be a part of:
We share food and cook for each other/together when we feel like it. All mostly organic, we each contribute $50/week to a kitty for food, bills and other household things (including garden needs). We do eat meat and butter. Broths and such are slow cooked in the shed out the back. We aim to source bulk foods from local (ish) farmers and to produce much of our processed foods ourselves (ferments, condiments, flours, etc.) and love collecting and drinking fresh local spring water.

We have a fairly extensive annual vegetable garden and a small perennial forest garden out back. We look forward to eating even more from our backyard in this coming summer. We also have a fire pit, barbeque and compost toilet (as an option). The gardens are surrounded by lusciously green trees and birdlife. Chooks and outdoor kitchen are also soon to come.

Our kitchen is smallish, but has lots of cupboards and gives us the opportunity to refine our kitchen sharing, tidying and communication skills. It also has lots of natural light, which kind of makes everything ok.

The bathroom is big. We have a small sunroom at the back which we are converting into a sunroom/brunch and workspace, which looks onto the garden. We also have two lovely lounge rooms so there's plenty of space for everyone. The carpet is captivating at first sight, but after a day or so, it does fade into the background. The house keeps really cool on hot days. And pretty cool on cool days too ;), but there's a gas heater in the lounge, which is a place where we often hang out together. We also have a small shed out the back and a garage for bikes and storage.

We are on a main road in Camberwell. The traffic hum is fairly constant during daylight hours and it's handy having a tram stop right out the front and a 15 minute walk to Riversdale or Canterbury train stations. Our home is our oasis, giving us solace and rest from the urban flow outside and we have parks and bushland nearby to lose ourselves amongst t

More about the Flatmates

You would be living with three other females in their thirties, and you are you, female (sorry guys!), queer-friendly, child friendly and feeling curious / excited / called / drawn to share our hearth and home with us.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.