Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hurstbridge, Melbourne.

Curtain Road, Hurstbridge, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered

The 3 bedroom house is a 3 minute walk from the train station. There are 2 living areas, a great kitchen, lots of cupboard space, a covered sunroom and a massive yard with a carport. Lots of space to plant veggie gardens! There are currently 5 chooks and a couple of guinea pigs living here who will all sadly be leaving soon so if you have little animals this could be a great home for them too. If you have a dog we will have to send a request to the landlord and unfortunately I am allergic to cats so it's probably a no-go if you've got a cat. We have surprisingly fast internet, around 17-20mbps. We also have really efficient electrical thermal brick heaters in the main living areas. The two available bedrooms are medium-large sized rooms with built-ins and big windows.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a VCAL teacher & youth worker. I am an avid gamer and I run video games themed educational re-engagement programs as well. I trained as a science teacher and I love physics and biology particularly. I have been vegetarian for about 7 years now and mostly vegan for the last year or so. I love indoor and outdoor adventures.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.