Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Albert Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Stylish, contemporary 2-bedroom flat on the first floor of a 3-storey block in the heart of Brunswick. Secure entry, large living area, share kitchen and laundry facilities. Bedrooms are carpeted with built-in robes, while the living area has polished wooden floors with tiled bathrooms and kitchen. Large windows and sliding glass doors allow plenty of light, with floor to ceiling blinds. Split cycle air conditioner in the living area and dishwasher in the kitchen. Reserved car bay (presently unused) and storage cage in basement. Both bedrooms have their own balcony overlooking Albert Street.

1 block to the 19 tram on Sydney Road, 4 blocks to Brunswick train station. Woolies, Aldi and Brunswick Baths nearby, as well as all the amazing shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants of Sydney Road and surrounding area. 20 minutes (by tram) from the city.

More about the Flatmates

Hello, I'm Jack.
My work schedule changes often but at present I only work weekdays. I enjoy sharing the occasional meal or drink (or even movie) with my flatmate. I have a fine stereo but I'm not a music bore - I usually only play music in the lounge when my flatmate's not around.
I enjoy being friendly and learning about others. Hellos and goodbyes are important - I appreciate my flatmate acknowledging me when arriving or leaving. I spend much of my life socialising and being a communicator (actor, teacher, yada yada) and I like to have plenty of down time for balance.
Nearly all the furniture in the apartment is my own but there's plenty of room for more (I don't have a dining table and chairs). I'm getting rid of stuff so am happy to negotiate what you need.
I'd be happy to share with an out, queer person, but I really just like people who are happy being themselves and mature enough to consider others.
I'm lazy yet I always prefer cleanliness, and I like to aim for - at least! - tidiness (our bedrooms remain absolutely discretionary). If you're a clean freak or at least diligent I will definitely up my game.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.