Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Scotsman Street, Forest Lodge, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room and own bathroom available in beautiful brand new apartment in the new Harold Park development in Glebe.

Place is super close to the city, bus outside, light rail 10min walk away, close to the park and water, walking distance from Glebe Point Road shops, bars and restaurants and not far from Broadway for shopping. Tramsheds (new shopping and dining precinct) just opened onsite.

NBN fast internet, dishwasher, gas kitchen, internal laundry with dryer and bathroom with full bath. Room has double built-in wardrobe and the place is fully set up (including everything in the room if you like, so suitable for internationals!)

There is no allocated parking onsite (just street parking and it's usually full) and is only 2 hour parking from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday (like all of Glebe unfortunately) but I do know of untimed parking about 4 mins walk away.


It's just me-Joanne, you'd be sharing the apartment with and I'm originally from Darwin in the NT but came to Syd for uni in 2001 and stayed. I've lived in Amsterdam and Madrid before, and I am very clean and considerate, like to cook and travel, I'm hardly ever here as I travel a lot for work. I work in financial services in the CBD and around Sydney/Wollongong, occasionally from home and I'm a massive foodie with a serious wine collection and a lot of kitchen appliances ๐Ÿ˜‰

I'd like to live with someone similar, working professional in their late 20's-mid-late 30's, clean, quiet and considerate-someone nice. If you travel for work too that would be a bonus so we both get some alone time at home! Don't mind hanging out for a glass of wine or dinner or picnic in the park but like my own space and respect the space of others. I'd like someone I feel is a friend who communicates well and I can have a chat with.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.