Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Oshanassy Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Available Now!
The house is a fully furnished two-storey town house in a prime location. The room is a good size and easily fits a queen size bed plus other bedroom furniture (see photos). The cupboards stay with the room. The bathroom is shared with one other and is nice and large with both bath and shower. The kitchen is a good size and well equipped, including dishwasher. Comfy couches and a large TV downstairs in the living room with Netflix, Stan and Presto. There is a washing machine and dryer. Also, a little courtyard out the back. On street car parking is available - permits are $25/year.

The house is an 8 minute walk to the RCH (or 2 minute tram ride!), and a 5 minute bus ride(402) to the University of Melbourne, RMH and the VCC and a 15 minute bus ride to St V’s. We are a 2 minute walk from the 57 tram. The street is very green and full of trees (which I love) and we have lovely neighbours and have never had any problems. We are a 5-10 minute walk to Errol st with all it's great cafes.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with Martin, a PhD student from Germany and Gen, a full-time worker. Both are often out of an evening so you will regularly have the place to yourself. They are very friendly and considerate (plus we have trained Gen not to slam the bathroom door at night which you will appreciate!). You are also sharing with Bennie (gorgeous cocker spaniel) and Frankie (cool cat). Both are well behaved pets, and Bennie loves cuddles and being taken for a walk so it’s great for some exercise!

About you: Obviously you have to be happy to share with a dog and a cat. Someone who is reliable with paying bills and rent. Gen would love someone who is up for the occasional Kmart trip and watching TV together. Basically someone normal and friendly :p

Finally, cost. The room is $250/week. We also throw in for a fortnightly cleaner, unlimited internet and the Netflix etc. and a small amount for shared household items (laundry detergent, toilet paper, hand wash etc). In total per month this comes to $1166.50 and is paid on the 6th (so we usually transfer a bit earlier). Bills (gas, water and electricity) come monthly and are in addition tho this amount. You will need to go on the lease and fill out a tenant transfer form (but I will pay the fees associated with this). Sounds complicated but I did it when I moved in so I know what to do so it will be easy! Bond is $1084 – this is paid directly to me after we have filled out the tenant transfer form and you are on the lease.

Gen and Martin are happy to have a couple in the room, however at least one of the two must be working full time to be accepted by the real estate agent. The price for a couple is $270/week plus an even split of any bills.

Please contact me to ask any questions, arrange a viewing and to meet your future housemates!
Cheers, Jess.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.