Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nobbs Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The available rooms are the main bedroom upstairs with a balcony and the downstairs room.

We have a fantastic backyard with a BBQ!
We have a dog (a cavoodle)!
We rent out the car space out back which pays for our bills!
We walk/run to work given how close we are to the CBD!

We only have one shower (2 toilets), but this has never been an issue because two of us don't use the shower during the week - we shower at work. We've been here for 9mths and NEVER had an issue with only having the one shower.

More about the Flatmates

We are young professionals who work in the CBD.

There's:
- Matt, a 26 year old software engineer
- Truman, a 25 year old lawyer

In terms of what we do together, we hang out in the living room during the week. We have dinner parties/BBQs every now and then and we pretty religiously have Saturday morning brunch ... and we usually all do our own thing Fri/Sat nights :)!

We're pretty sociable and looking for someone who will be an active member of the house and can become our friend.

In saying that, we are certainly not a big party house :)!

Truman on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Truman
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Completely CakedClose by
bar barettoClose by
la passion du fruitClose by
Bourke Street Bakery Surry HillsClose by
Warehouse CafeClose by
The Book KitchenClose by
Cafe KentaroClose by
The Carrington3 min walk
Il Baretto3 min walk
BooBoos Bible Cafe3 min walk
Rogue Cafe3 min walk
Alchemy Cafe Restaurant3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Devonshire St Near Bourke StClose by
Bourke St Near Cleveland St4 min walk
Crown St At Miles St4 min walk
Crown St Before Cleveland St4 min walk
Cleveland St Near South Dowling St4 min walk
Cleveland St Near Bourke St5 min walk
Crown St Near Arthur St5 min walk
Crown St Near Rainford St5 min walk
Cleveland St Near Crown St6 min walk
Fitzroy St Near Marshall St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

MGM Spices - Your complete Indian grocery store5 min walk
New Shalimar Movies & Spices5 min walk
Maloneys Grocer6 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
Corner mart8 min walk
Crown Street Grocer9 min walk
Fatima's Mini Market11 min walk
Belvoir Mini Market11 min walk
Woolworths Surry Hills11 min walk
City Convenience12 min walk
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.13 min walk
Foveaux Super Market13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA12 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City26 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Central16 min walk
Museum Station26 min walk
Redfern27 min walk
Kings Cross Station29 min walk