Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Holland Park, Brisbane.

Cunard Street, Holland Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay9 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This 2 story, 3 bedroom townhouse is simply in prime location. The townhouse is about 12 years old with fresh carpet, new dishwasher and a freshly painted exterior. It features a large living area with air-conditioning, big screen TV, wifi, Foxtel, a private courtyard with a leafy outlook, tiled floors downstairs and carpeted upstairs (excluding bathrooms), fully equiped kitchen with new re-fridgerator, 2 bathrooms and toilet downstairs and brand new washing machine.

Only 10 minutes from the CBD, South Bank and Fortitude Valley, minutes from the Pacific Highway, close to the Gateway Motorway, close to Garden City and Carindale Shopping Centre, minutes from Holland Park West train/bus station, walking distance to various bus stops. Only 5 minutes from Greenslopes Hospital. Take your pick from Coles, Woolworths, IGA all within close proximity.

There is enough space for a Queen size bed, bed side tables or desk. Has a large window, gets the morning sun and ceiling fan. There's newish carpet on the floor, x-large built-in wardrobe, good blinds that block out the sun, and easy access to bathroom that's shared with 1 other person.

- We get a cleaner in every month which costs $30 each, that way there are no disagreements with who cleaned what etc.
- Wifi and Foxtel is $24 a month.
- Electricity is $33 each a fortnight.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Stacey, I'm a 29 year old HPE high school teacher who works full-time (I don't feel like 29 though). I work fairly long hours Monday-Friday and enjoy coming home to a quiet house hold. I don't mind the occasional late night outing but do appreciate a party free home. After hours, you'll find me swimming, playing water polo, coaching netball, watching NBA and generally spending time with the people in my life. I like to keep my home living simple, clean, quiet and organised though I'm not anal about it.

Mel is also a full-time HPE high school teacher who works fairly long hours Monday-Friday. Outside of working times, she enjoys exercising, playing netball and having a wine on a Friday night. She also enjoys cooking and likes to keep the kitchen relatively tidy. She enjoys the occasional late night outing and also appreciates a party free home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.