Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Davis Avenue, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

Description of the home

Hi All,

There's one bedroom up for rent in a 2 bedroom apartment in Davis Avenue, South Yarra.

Probably the best thing about this apartment is the LOCATION. It's located 350 meters from South Yarra station, in Davis Avenue - a quiet and leafy tree-lined street, with plenty of on-street parking. It's walking distance from plenty of shops, restaurants, supermarket and Prahan Market.

The apartment itself is fully furnished, with most items purchased new in mid-2014, these include washing machine, dryer, couch (folds out into a sofa bed for guests), table, chairs, TV, vacuum cleaner, cutlery etc. Your room also comes furnished with a bed (cannot recall if it is double or a queen), bedside table and shelving.

The apartment consists of an open plan family / living with a corridor leading to two bedrooms, with a bathroom in between. You have the larger bedroom which has a built in wardrobe and the large window looks out onto the tree-lined street. There is a euro laundry in the kitchen and air conditioning / heating.

The apartment is on the top story of a boutique block. There are only two apartments per floor, with garages underneath (this apartment's lock-up garage is used for storage eg bikes etc.

The tenancy is run informally. I am looking for someone preferably long term, for a minimum 12 months, but understand if life changes and you need to move out earlier (current tenant is unexpectedly moving overseas to play sport, so these things happen). Just need one month's notice :) The room is available from 5 Sept.

Please send me a message or shoot me an email if you are interested :)

Cheers,
Casey

More about the Flatmates

I'm Dan, I'm 22, work full time Monday to Friday as a Valuer and Asset Manager out in the suburbs. Weekends out and about most the time. Usually at home during the week. Easy going and pretty laid back yet still clean and tidy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.