Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

Shepherd Street, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

A beautiful and modern 4 bedroom terrace in Chippendale. The house features large living areas, a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, and beautiful outdoor area. There is 1 large bathroom and 2 toilets. The room is an extremely large bedroom with it's own balcony!

We are in the perfect location, less than 1 km from Central Railway Station, about 200 meters from Broadway shops, and near several parks. The house is close to RPA, University of Sydney, UTS, Notre Dame. It's a ten minute walk to Newtown. There are busses nearby that run into the CBD 24/7. Chippendale was recently named the coolest suburb in Sydney by a random article in the Sydney Morning Herald, and it really is a cool place to live with it's collection of local cafe's, restaurants, bars and the close proximity to the CBD.

We each pay $25 a week into a bills account. We use this account to pay for high speed internet, all bills, and all cleaning supplies. Everyone has access to this account if purchases are required.

More about the Flatmates

Michael, 28, works as a career and professional development counsellor to Australia's elite athletes. He is currently recovering from 3 hours sleep per night watching the Olympics. In addition to this he studies psychology and is completing a thesis this year. He enjoys exercising, eating out, taekwondo and other martial arts, and generally having a good time with friends.

Alistair (1), 29, has recently returned from living in the UK. And works at Prince of Wales Hospital. Alistair's main passion is performance, and he teaches improv theatre several nights a week at a school in the city.

Alistair (2- Al), 27, Is a public servant who does shift work. Al enjoys a good laugh with his friends, going to the gym, riding motorcycles, and spends all his free time at the beach during summer. You may end up having a long chat with Al over a glass of fine whiskey on a random Tuesday night. You'll feel it at work the next day but it will be his weekend and he will laugh at you when you get home tired the next night.

All 3 of us are professional individuals, we work full time and maintain a clean house (and expect the same of anyone who comes to live with us). Everyone is friendly and enjoy a good conversation. The house is generally quiet but we do like the occasional party when the situation calls for it. That being said, we all have lives outside of the house and it's not uncommon to go a few days wondering where everyone is!

We are firstly looking for a respectful and clean house mate. We want someone who is responsible, friendly, and knows how to maintain a good relationship with their housemates. We are looking for someone who is currently working, and hopefully has a few hobbies that they can tell us about when we meet them.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.