Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parrearra, Sunshine Coast.

Grand Parade, Parrearra, Sunshine Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Resort style living but very private and quiet. Share with just 1 other :)

About the unit:
- I've lived here for a year and 3 months. I don't like moving a lot so will be here at least another 12 months if not longer.
- Ground Floor so no lift and balcony is twice the size of units above and we have our own exit via the balcony. I've seen inside almost all 2 bedroom units on Kawana Island and mine is the biggest & nicest lay out.
- Not noisy inside the unit or complex.
- Lap pool & tennis court which are usually always empty.
- Canal views and great canal pathways for exercising.
- 15 min lazy bike ride to the beach.
- New and modern unit and complex.
- Great friendly helpful landlord.
- 2 restaurants across the road so only half way on the Island and not to painful to get to.
- 2 bedroom + 2 bathroom and you have your own bathroom that has the laundry in it. I don't store anything in your bathroom & only use it to wash clothing. Toilet is separate to bathroom and laundry.
- Air Con/Heater in lounge which I've only every had to use a handful of times.
- Bills are water, electricity and internet which are on top of rent and we would go halves. They come to roughly $30 per week per person.
- Room is large enough to fit a queen bed, 2 beside tables and a tall boy and has a large built in cupboard.
- Large linen cupboard which is all yours, I keep all my linen in my room.
- Large lock up storage in garage & lock up cage at our front door which both have plenty of room.
- House is fully furnished. Bedroom is not, however I would be happy to provide bedroom furniture for the right person as long as it was a long term stay.
- Just had an inspection a month ago and all good. Place will be bond cleaned when you move in.
- Off and on street parking. There is also the option to pay extra to the landlord for lock up open and undercover parking.
- Your room and bathroom has been treated like a bond clean and the rest of the house is always keep neat and clean.

Flatmates

About me:
- Young at heart 37 year old.
- Neat, clean and tidy.
- Home not a house type of person.
- Happy, friendly, normal and sociable.
- Love a good laugh.
- Love music and the odd trashy TV show. Love live music, travelling overseas (have done a lot and lived in London), beach and hiking.
- Active and social, spend a lot of time with my friends out of the house.
- I work 5 days a week, 8am-6pm including every Saturday with a lot of overtime so you would get the place to yourself a lot.
- Don't mind the odd wine on the weekends but like to live a quiet healthy lifestyle during the week.
- I've lived in share houses on and off since I was 18 and I'm friends with most of my old flatmates :)

About you:
- Someone in there 30's preferable but crucial.
- Normal and chilled, no stress or drama.
- I guess someone like minded but as long as we get along that's the main thing.
- Sorry no children and no pets.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.