Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norman Park, Brisbane.

Macrossan Avenue, Norman Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome



*Common areas furnished.
* All appliances supplied: Washing machine, oven, microwave, dishwasher.
*Large space under house, can fit 2 cars and cool for pets during the day.
* 2 x balconies with BBQ - perfect for having friends over.
*Air conditioning.
* All utilities set up.
*Aircon and timber floors.

($180 p/w)
3.5m x 3.5m + Celling fan + windows + built in wardrobe

* 10- 15 minute drive to city
* 100m to bus stop (every 30 minutes to city)
* 300m to bus stop (Express and every 10-15 minutes)
* 600m train station

*Foodworks, hair salon, cafes, bakery, post office at the end of street.
*Coles and woolworths 5 minute drive.

The lease:
We have 2 months remaining lease up on November 11 2016. We are having to relocate because of work. So it is a low risk situation, you can leave if you are not loving it. The real estate and property owners are very easy going and have offered a re-sign for the past 3 years without fail.

Bills: All bills are split evenly.

More about the Flatmates

Your future Housemate: Simon
* 28 year old
* Relaxed
* Loves animals
* Originally from New Zealand
* Currently overseas working in NZ will return in 4-6 weeks, depending on when his project is complete.

35, originally from Europe, working and also studying. I'm a passionate traveler, vegan, interested in healthy living, easy-going, love spending time with friends, sharing a meal or a glass of vine but also appreciate privacy. A like-minded person would be nice, someone positive and happy.

Why we are leaving:
*Myself and Amber work at the same place and our office is moving to Goldcoast so we are having to relocate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.