Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Elesbury Avenue, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$204
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

We live in a three story spacious house with friendly neighbours, a vegetable patch out the front and a court yard out the back. Heating, cooling - all creature comforts are available. We even have a huge spa bath! Located right near Merri Creek, CERES, and parks as well as excellent shops and bars. Great public transport options are available and it's also easy to get to the airport.

The room available is on the second story and is large with a built in robe and its own balcony. As it's on the second story (and all bathrooms) it's not very disability friendly. The room is unfurnished, but the rest of the house is furnished.

Flatmates

Please do not call me, please only message via the site or text.

TOP QUESTIONS ANSWERED
* The room is unfurnished (although it has a built in robe) but the rest of the house is furnished.
* The move in date (or pay from) is firm.
* You are required to go on the lease and pay bond.
* We want someone who can stay for a longer period of time.
THE HOUSEMATES AND WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR:
Currently we have two sibling housemates in our early 30s and we are looking for a third to join our share house. My name is Claire, and i'm currently working from home, Aidan is currently working FIFO so he is not around much, but is looking for a job based in Melbourne so he can be around more.
We have a large room available with a built in robe and its own balcony. We have two living areas, one is used as a study/ work area and you'd be welcome to add a desk to this space. We are both mildly obsessed with coffee so we have a cafe standard coffee machine.

We are looking for another young professional to join our house team and our blocks little community. We would like to find someone who respects the work week, but would love to have a glass of wine and chat at the end of the day on occasion (and doesn't mind the odd weekend party).

Someone who is pro-active and doesn't have to be asked to clean up after themselves is a must! The kind of person who sees something needing to be done and just does it. A house mate who is interested in house meals and interacting with their house mates. Not interested in someone who locks themselves in their room never to be seen - but we still respect private time is needed.

We welcome all types, no preference on gender, age orientation or other persuasions. As the house is three story and there is no bathroom on the lower level it is not disability friendly - sorry. Singles only please, not a couple.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.