Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Matraville, Sydney.

Pillars Place, Matraville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

We've named the house the Matraville Mansion, so that should give you some idea about the house. There's plenty of living space, a big lounge room and another big living space in the garage where we've set up our jam room. The garage is attached to the house so it's basically just another loungeroom. Big undercover deck out the back, nice big kitchen and laundry too.

The room we're renting out isn't massive but there's enough room in there for a double bed and a few other bits and pieces. With the size of the house our past housemates haven't had any issues with the size of the room since there's so much other space to chill out.

As for the location. We're less than 5 mins walk away from woolworths and a bunch of other food places (notably the 24 hour pie shop, dominoes, uncle sam's kebabs, bws). We're just off bunerong road so there's a bunch of buses that go to the city, also less than 5 mins walk away.
Maroubra beach is about a 5 min drive too which is great, one of the better reasons for living in this part of town.

Other things of note. We have a clothes washer & dishwasher. Basketball hoop. Ps4, wii.

More about the Flatmates

There's 5 guys in the house currently and we're looking for a cool guy/girl to move into our spare room, we're all aged between 22-24 so we're hoping for someone 20-26 to fill the room. Four of the guys are friends from uni and the 5th is a cousin of one of them, so we're all pretty good friends and spend a lot of time hanging out, playing music, going to gigs, drinking and surfing together.
We really want someone who is also sociable and wants to get amongst it while they're living here.

About the guys:

Niki: The baller with the ensuite. He's in his last semester of uni at the moment. Spends a lot of time not studying and playing music instead. Best surfer in the house. Moved down to Sydney from Lennox Head for uni about 5 years ago.

Oscar: Also in his last semester of uni, currently doing his thesis. Keen surfer and music dude. Longest hair of the house. Originally from Foster.

Sam: The last of the students, also just about to finish up study! Also a keen surfer and music dude. Plays a lot of basketball. Works part time for a promotion company that does a lot of stuff for food/drink companies, which means free chips, capis, musli bars etc for the house! Originally from Wollongong.

Tim: Working full time in the city after finishing up at uni. Not a surfer but a musician like the rest of us! Tim brought the Wii with him and gifted the house with Mario Kart. His gf Gabby also spends a bit of time at the house. Another Foster expat.

Daniel: myself. I work full time in the city like Tim, I'm the cousin of Niki and moved here from Melbourne in January. Keen musician like the rest and slowly learning to surf!
Also a bit of a nerd who plays magic the gathering, so bonus points to you if you play too!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.