Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Brisbane.

Jersey Street, Morningside, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 29, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The House:
-Modern and spacious townhouse (first floor is the kitchen and living room, second floor with 3 bedrooms and bathroom)
-Fully furnished
-Air conditioning
-Car park in complex and street
-5 minute walk to train and 10 minute walk to Coles and Woolworths
-High-speed Internet
-Gas, electricity, and water paid quarterly, split three ways
-Quiet and safe neighbourhood
-Clean, new furniture, quiet, tidy

The Room
-Fully furnished with near-new furniture
-Built-in mirrored wardrobe
-Double, bookshelf, bedside table, bedside lamp, and chest of drawers
-Shares bathroom with one other
-Ceiling fan
-Large windows

Flatmates

Me:
I'm a full time worker (teacher) in the city and my other housemate is a young professional woman too. I'm 30, I love exercise, I'm super healthy, very clean, organised, and I live in a beautiful house! This is a professional house, meaning I go to bed early and wake up early. I'm normally out and about on weekends, but I love a good movie night and chat with my housemates. I'm very approachable and always encourage housemates to tell me if they're having problems. This is a strictly no smoking and no pet house (realestate's rules!), and because I work early, no mid-week parties. Partners and dinner guests are always welcome, and I do not discriminate on gender, age, race etc. All applications welcome!!

You:
-Full-time worker or a full-time something (basically not a couch potato and it’ll be fine)
-Non-smoker
-Contributes to household chores (we have a roster :) ) and in general keeps your space clean, tidy, and hygienic
-Quiet and clean
- Able to follow some pretty standard house rules
-Happy and approachable
-Happy to talk to housemates but also cool to chill in your room and understand that others do to

If the above sounds like it is for you, please message me to organise a viewing. Looking forward to meeting you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.