Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Jacka Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJan 29, 2017
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Good sized room that would easily fit a double/queen sized bed (can come with a double bed if needed). Wardrobe provided. Spacious house with floorboards throughout. There is a large backyard with BBQ and I'm working on a vegetable garden so potentially fresh produce in a couple a months (I don't have the best track record with keeping plants alive so no promises). There is also a single car garage that your welcome to use. Tram 11 stop at the end of the street. I'm happy to consider people with pets if they get along with my two cats. I would need to run it past the landlords as well but they were fine with my pets so think it should be fine. Non-smokers only please.

Flatmates

I am a research assistant at the Childrens Hospital working Monday-Friday. I'm usually out a few nights a week at yoga and language lessons (trying to learn French and German). When I am home I prefer quite nights with netflicks/movie or a good book. Not into parties anymore but do like to have friends around for the occasional dinner/brunch/games night. I enjoy hanging out with housemates over a cup of tea/ glass of wine/ beer etc. But also appreciate peoples need for space and alone time. I've been living in share houses for the past decade and am a pretty clean and tidy person.There are also two friendly indoor cats in residence who love to play and cuddle up on the couch with anyone willing.

Regina on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Regina
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Train Stations

Jacka St/Gilbert Rd #45 Close by
Cooper St/Gilbert Rd #44 4 min walk
McNamara St/Gilbert Rd #46 5 min walk
West Preston/Gilbert Rd #47 7 min walk
Murray Rd/Gilbert Rd #43 8 min walk
Cramer St/Gilbert Rd #42 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Gilbert Rd Fish & Chips5 min walk
Cheshire6 min walk
BAPS Nepalese Restaurant6 min walk
Acqua E Farina Woodfire Pizzeria7 min walk
Jackson Dodds7 min walk
Bethak Indian Restaurant7 min walk
Moon Palace Take Away7 min walk
Lovely Indians Restaurant7 min walk
Coburg Hill Fish and Chips9 min walk
Degani10 min walk
Manara Pizza House10 min walk
Local Pizza Plus11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Preston6 min walk
Hassoon coffee6 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Hills10 min walk
Local Pizza Plus11 min walk
Golden Mini Mart11 min walk
Cheeky Foods21 min walk
Foodworks22 min walk
Woolworths Preston22 min walk
Athina's Deli22 min walk
Cosm Acupuncture & Natural Health23 min walk
European Grocery23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Gilbert Rd/Regent St 6 min walk
Charles St/Murray Rd 7 min walk
Gilbert Rd/Murray Rd 8 min walk
Elizabeth St/Boyne St 9 min walk
George St/Murray Rd 9 min walk
Newlands Primary School/Elizabeth St 9 min walk
Elizabeth St/Claremont Cres 9 min walk
Fitzroy St/Murray Rd 9 min walk
McDonald St/Murray Rd 9 min walk
McNamara St/Elizabeth St 10 min walk
Murray Rd/Elizabeth St 10 min walk
Elizabeth St/Murray Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more