Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Sydney.

Stanmore Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Recently moved into a lovely 2 bedroom house in the inner west, perfectly located at the cross roads of Enmore Rd and Stanmore road (Stanmore, Enmore and Marrickville crossroads). Newtown is a lazy stroll down the street. Buzzing night life and boutique cafes and cool restaurants. Super close to Enmore theatre and the yummy Cow & Moon. Walk down Enmore road towards Marrickville and fine Enmore park with public swimming pool and Marrickville Metro. 5 min walk away from Stanmore Station gets you to the city in a jiffy.

The room is a old style double bedroom adjacent to the porch of the house. The room has a french stucco finish on the walls and a fireplace, overlooking a park. Comes with a remote controlled fan and the house has central aircon and heating system. There is a lovely backyard where I plan to put a table for nice outside dinners. Also will install a hammock to make the place comfortable and chilled. The bathroom is split into two rooms at the back of the house. Bathtub with shower and double mirror and sink, other room has toilet and laundry. Unlimited internet included in the rent.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 31 year old industrial designer, business owner based in Stanmore. I design manufacture and install custom made lighting pieces and installation I'm pretty chilled, respectful. I'm originally from Peru so if you speak Spanish it's on! I work long hours at my workshop, like to cook when I can and play guitar. I have a very cute cat named Gatito, he is an outside cat but occasionally chills inside the house. He is very friendly and clean, and the best cat that ever existed anywhere forever.

I am looking for, preferably, a female housemate that is chilled and drama free, clean, professional that is looking to take advantage of living at the heart of the inner west. Looking for someone who is easy going and up for the occasional beer/wine and banter. Since I recently moved it would be perfect for someone to move in a make the place a home for themselves too. If you need a bed or furniture I can organise that for the right person or perhaps build something from scratch. If that sounds like you please contact me.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.