Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Waverley, Melbourne.

Iona Court, Mount Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Comfortable house with well-equipped kitchen including dishwasher, spacious lounge and outdoor decking and backyard, big bathroom with shower and large corner bath, and laundry with washer and dryer.

The bedroom available is furnished with a queen bed, beside table and bookshelf, but these can be removed if you have your own furniture. Great wardrobe with hanging space, shelves and drawers also. The bedroom has a ceiling fan, and the house has ducted heating, plus split system air-con in the living areas.

We have space for 4 cars off the street (double garage plus 2-car driveway).

The house is very conveniently located, with the 733 bus 2mins walk away, and 15mins walk to Mount Waverley train station or Burwood Highway trams. There is also a local Woolies, IGA and several takeaway shops, cafes, chemists, etc.

More about the Flatmates

The house is currently shared by two 30yo girls in full time work (one teacher and one engineer), as well as a large dog (3yo kelpie x shepherd) who hangs out inside with us when we are home.

We are just looking for a single housemate (no couples thanks) who is very dog-friendly. Other dogs can be considered if they get along (pending landlord approval), but unfortunately the existing dog doesn't get along with cats.

We like to have friends round now and then, but it is not a party house. We're looking for a relaxed, sociable person who is looking for a place for at least a month, preferably longer. Our current lease is until the end of March 2017.

Available now!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.